Fall Favorites feat. Adore Me

H E L L O    F A L L …

❤️❤️❤️

Gone are the days of beachy waves, tinted spf, and neutral eyes. It’s autumn, and the leaves aren’t the only thing that are changing around here…

Whenever the colder weather rolls around, I find my makeup routine changing drastically from those lazy summer days! I tend to wear more makeup in the fall and winter months, and prefer a heavier foundation with more coverage. I swap out my rosy pink lip tones for deep, wine and berry colors and play up my eyes with smoky shades. Basically “Go bold or go home” is my autumn mantra 😉

Today I’m teaming up with Adore Me to chat about some of my favorite makeup items this season, and how they perfectly pair up with the shop’s stunning pieces. If you’ve never tried out Adore Me, you are in for a treat!! They are a New York-based company that specializes in designer undergarments, sleepwear sets, sportswear, and more!

My favorite part about Adore Me, is that they truly do offer something for everyone. Their website even includes a “style quiz” to help you find which styles are perfect for you! With their vast assortment of styles and colors, it’ll become your new go-to place to shop. Oh, and did I mention their killer prices?! You’re welcome… 😉 To get first looks at all of their latest arrivals, make sure to give them a “follow” on Instagram @adoreme. 😍

img_2993

Here is a dramatic makeup look I created that was completely inspired by my bold, autumn color palette. To get this look, I started off by priming my eyelids with Too Faced Shadow Insurance. If you’re going for a bolder look, it’s important to prime your face before applying makeup. This will not only keep your makeup lasting all day long, but will prevent from creasing and make those deep colors pop SO much more!! JUST DO IT. 🙂 ❤️

Using the Too Faced Semi Sweet Chocolate Bar palette, I applied the shade “Peanut Butter” to my crease. Next, I took the Carli Bybel palette by bh cosmetics and applied the deepest plum eye shadow along my entire lids, blending upwards to the crease. To highlight my brow bone, I used the cream shade from that same palette. For a pop of shimmer, I applied Stila Cosmetics “Magnificent metals foil finish” eye shadow in “Dusty Rose” to the inner corners of my eyes. Add some winged liner + falsies and voila!!

The lip color I paired with this look is “Cyber” by Mac because it is one of my favorite “vampy” lipsticks and is perfect for this colder weather.

img_2968

The Lilibeth  from Adore Me would pair BEAUTIFULLY with this makeup look as they both have the sultry, purple tones. This sleeper set is not only gorgeous and flirty, but looks extremely comfortable too! The best of both worlds.

Another favorite of mine is the Ellis because I am a sucker for robes and this one is stunning!! Classy, cozy, slinky, and chic. Plus, you can NEVER go wrong with black. With the two of these pieces, I’d trade date night for a movie night at home with my hubs in a heartbeat! ❤️

adoreme_fall2016_pair

Now I wanna know…What are your favorite pieces from Adore Me? What are your go-to makeup items this fall?! Comment below!

❤️❤️❤️

xo, Bekah

Leave a Reply

