DIY Makeup Storage Featuring MakeSpace

I don’t know about you, but I LOVE taking time to do my makeup first thing in the morning; it’s my “me time.” Being the makeup junkie that I am, I know that organization is imperative to every girl’s makeup station. After all, makeup is as messy as it is fabulous! But, with a good system, it doesn’t have to be! In fact, I’m going to show you a little way to dress up your vanity to make it both chic and organized! Oh, and did I mention it’ll cost you less than $10?! Everything I used to create this DIY organizer is from the Dollar Store! 😀

 I was inspired to write this post because of an awesome company called MakeSpace; a new on-demand storage company that comes to your place, grabs your items, and stores them.With the use of their app you can tell them to bring you whatever you need out of storage, whenever you want it!! How cool is that?! Although MakeSpace is all about storage, they’re also an advocate for organization and decluttering secrets. Which brings us to today’s post… 🙂

Here’s everything you’ll need to create this super cute lipstick holder for your vanity!

IMG_0036

  • Jars/containers to keep your makeup in
  • Cotton balls/ makeup sponges
  • Stones or filler for the bottom of jar
  • Serving tray
  • Ribbon
  • Flowers (optional, but definitely brightens everything up!)

 

IMG_0948

IMG_0950

IMG_5632

IMG_3748.jpg

I hope you liked this simple little DIY! I think it’s such an easy way to organize your makeup in a compact, yet fashionable way!

Now I wanna know…what are some of YOUR organizational tips for beauty products? Share your ideas in the comments below! And if you’d like to know more information about MakeSpace, check out their self storage locations or download their easy-to-use app!

Makespace Phone Image

Makespace 7

Thanks so much for reading, loves! Happy DIY-ing!!

❤ ❤ ❤

xo, Bekah

Leave a Reply

