Day to Night: What to Wear for Valentine’s Day

valentinesdaytonight-final

>>Hey loves! <<

With Valentine’s Day on its way this weekend, I wanted to share some flirty outfit ideas on my blog today! I am SO excited to be teaming up with the lovely Lindsay from Middle of Somewhere blog for this post! She is a fellow New Mexico style blogger and I seriously want to raid her closet!! 😀

From us to you, here is our take on two different looks for Valentine’s Day–I hope you like!!

I absolutely  l o v e  the outfit Lindsay put together for a daytime look. It’s classy, practical, and the lace details on her sleeves add the perfect feminine touch for a casual day date! Also, I’m loving the pop of leopard-print. How cute is that clutch?! I would totally wear that outfit for a lunch date with my Valentine! ❤

For full details of Lindsay’s outfit,  check out her blog *here*

AND follow her on instagram @lindsayrutland

❤ ❤ ❤

image(1)

  Cupid hit me with the biggest love arrow when I last went shopping at Francesca’s boutique–which is where the majority of my outfit is from. ;D

You can never go wrong with a classic, black and red look. I thought this lace midi skirt was the perfect pop of color to dress up my “Little Black Tee.” For a romantic feel, I added a string of pearls around my neck + some red high heels! Simple but elegant, I’m ready for a night out with my handsome hubs!! ❤

image

image(3)

IMG_7025e

IMG_7015e

IMG_7024

IMG_6589

IMG_7033e

 LBT top: Francesca’s

Lace bow midi skirt : Francesca’s

Shoes: Payless ( believe it or not!! 😛 )

Pearl necklace: Forever 21

❤ ❤ ❤

I hope you liked our take on our Valentine’s Day-to-Night outfits! What are your plans for love day?! 🙂

xo, Bekah

instagram @redeemcliche

Leave a Reply

