Big + Bright Eye Makeup Tutorial

IMG_4769

IMG_4774

They say your eyes are the windows to your soul; They’re the first thing people notice when they look at you!

Today I wanted to create a look that totally plays up the eyes!

Whether your eyes are small, or naturally huge (like mine) here are some super easy tips that you can add to your makeup regimen for bigger + brighter eyes this season! ❤

IMG_6184e

IMG_6185e

I started off taking this shimmery, champagne shade from the Too Faced Chocolate Bar palette and applying it all over my lid. As you can tell by the pic, this is one of my favorite eye shadows so I totally hit pan on this one! haha

IMG_6187e.jpg

Using that same palette and a fluffy brush, I swept this blush-toned highlight underneath my brow bones.

index

Next, I took the chocolate brown shade (left) and applied that to the outer corners of my eyes. I topped that brown shade off, by layering the maroon shade over it and bringing that out into the creases of my eyes.

IMG_4775

IMG_6181

To make your eyes appear larger, opt for using a pure white eyeliner for your lower waterline! I used NYX’s pure white pencil because it glides on really smoothly.

IMG_6183

IMG_6182e

To make your eyes pop and look more awake, apply a shimmery shadow in the inside corners of your eyes. I used this gold shade called Caramel from the Too Faced Semi Sweet Chocolate Bar palette and applied that in my lower, inner corners as well as underneath my lower lash line.

IMG_4762

To complete the eyes, I lined my upper lids with Maybelline’s line stiletto liquid liner in black, winging it out on the ends. After that, I applied some long, wispy falsies to enlarge my eyes even more! Then I just finished off with some mascara on my lower lashes ( Too Faced Size Queen Mascara in black)

And, can’t forget about the very thing that frames our face!! For my brows, I used a brown brow gel from Revitalash. I LOVE this product because it not only keeps my brows set in place all day long, but it also comes with a handy dandy comb on the opposite end of the wand which really helps spread the pigment through!

IMG_6198

IMG_6194

IMG_6189

IMG_4780

And that’s it for this eye look! I hope you enjoyed this little step-by-step!

I have been wearing this look SO much lately. My favorite part is that it helps me appear to be wide awake, even though it feels like midnight at 5:00 pm now due to these shorter, winter days! lol Oh, the magic of makeup!!

Thanks so much for reading, loves! Let me know if you happen to try this look out, and don’t forget to follow my bloggity blog!

❤ ❤ ❤

xoxo, Bekah

Leave a Reply

