DIY Gratitude Board

IMG_6003eIMG_6008eIMG_6023e [ G I V E  T H A N K S ]

Hey everyone, and hello November! I cannot believe how fast this year has flown by!

As you all probably know, I am obsessed with the entire fall season! I love the crisp, cool air and the beautiful array of colors on the trees. I also love having an excuse to drink hot cocoa ( because I get teased for doing so in the summertime haha )

Seriously though– something that I absolutely love about fall, especially the month of November, are the constant reminders to be thankful for all that we have in our lives. No matter what is going on, there is ALWAYS something to be grateful for:)

Aaaand that leads us to today’s DIY project!

I’m going to be showing you how to create a beautiful Gratitude Board for your home! This is a decoration that not only works as a calendar for November, but also has a spot where you can leave notes that state what you’re grateful for each day.

❤ ❤ ❤

Here’s what you need to get started:

IMG_5972– A wooden board

IMG_5975-Clear pocket dividers

IMG_5973-Construction paper of your choice

IMG_5977-Cardboard letters

IMG_5990-And some number stickers!

I started by cutting off the binder rings from the plastic dividers.

IMG_5981After that, I measured the size of each pocket square onto the construction paper and cut them out!

IMG_5985Since there are 30 days in this month, take the stickers and apply numbers 1-30 on each piece of construction paper you just cut out. Once you’re done with that, place each square in the pocket dividers. Now all that’s left to do is hot glue the back of the dividers onto the wooden board!

To finish off my gratitude board, I took my cardboard letters and arranged them to say “Give Thanks.” You can write whatever you want, though:)

IMG_6066eAnd that’s it!! How easy is that? 🙂

My husband and I have our gratitude board hanging up in our kitchen ( which will be the perfect display next to all that yummy Thanksgiving food! lol )

Here’s How it Works:

Each day, take a small piece of paper and write something you’re grateful for. Then just slip that into the pocket divider for that day, right behind the construction paper! It’s the perfect fit!

I absolutely love  having this decoration that serves as a reminder to look for the very best in each day, and give thanks. This is now our new November tradition in my home, and is a wonderful way to bring the family together each night! ❤

I really hope you all enjoyed this DIY! It was really fun to make and I hope you think so too:)

From my blog to you, THANK YOU for reading this post and for following my blog, Redeem Cliche. It truly means the world.

IMG_6003e❤ ❤ ❤

Happy crafting!!

xoxo, Bekah

2 comments

  1. Love this!!! It’s super cute!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yay!! Thanks girl, im so glad you love it!! ❤️❤️❤️

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

