International Balloon Fiesta 2015

IMG_3676eeee

BALLOONfiesta15 058e

BALLOONfiesta15 036

BALLOONfiesta15 166

BALLOONfiesta15 044e

BALLOONfiesta15 163

BALLOONfiesta15 120

BALLOONfiesta15 054e

BALLOONfiesta15 182e

IMG_3688

IMG_3731

IMG_3682

In New Mexico, the first two weeks of October means that it’s balloon fiesta time!! Definitely one of the perks of living here. Hot air balloons are something we see flying over the Albuquerque skies throughout the year…But when balloon fiesta rolls around, there is nothing like it!!  You wake up at 4 (yes, AM) to go to the balloon park as HUNDREDS (over five hundred, to be exact) of hot air balloons take off and fly over your head at sunrise! It is such a cool experience and definitely worth waking up for…and this is coming from a non morning person!! 😉

I am so glad I got to spend it with my family and my handsome hubs! No matter how many times I’ve been, it never stops being fun.

I snapped some pictures of a few of my favorites for you guys that I hope you like!! Seriously, how cute is that little bumble bee fam?! *major heart eyes*

❤ ❤ ❤

Would you ever ride in a hot air balloon?! I like to think Id try it, but then I remember that heights kinda freak me out. lol Maybe one of these years… 😉

xoxo, Bekah

3 comments

  1. I visited NM a few times and was able to see the balloon fiesta. We woke up very early for it. So early that there are pics of me covered in jackets and blankets sleeping in a chair. It’s such a magical event!

    Like

    1. Hahaha yes, i am right there with you!! It’s too early to NOT be bundled up and sleeping lol 🙂
      totally worth waking up for, though! I think that is so awesome that you have been to the balloon fiesta before!!! 🙂 xo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Seriously! Too early! Haha

        Loved it. I remember the two bees and there’s another balloon that when they are inflated, they look like they are holding hands! So cute!

        Like

Leave a Reply

