What’s in my carry-on bag?!

IMG_7175

CARRY ON 018e

Hi guys!! So on July 19th, it’s going to be mine and my husband’s first year anniversary of being an old married couple;)! How we’re celebrating? We’re taking a week long vacay in Panama and we are SO EXCITED!! I’ve literally had beach on the brain for months now:)

My husband decided to give me a challenge….to pack EVERYTHING in just a carry-on bag! Anyone who knows me, knows this is asking a lot. lol. I’m the kind of packer who over packs literally everything JUST IN CASE…I’m a worrier. And I may have been told I’m high maintenance a time or two. But I decided to take the challenge anyways!! Wish me luck;)

For today’s post, I thought it would be fun to show you guys what kinds of beauty products I’ll be taking abroad with me!

Face Products:

CARRY ON 023e

CARRY ON 031eCARRY ON 042e

CARRY ON 043e

CARRY ON 046e

CARRY ON 040e

Whenever I’m on the beach, I always try to go for that natural, barely-there look with my makeup. Of course sunscreen is a must for every day use, so I picked up some spf 50 Sun Bum! BB cream is also a necessity for the beach in my opinion… it gives you just enough coverage, without feeling too heavy!! For a little extra coverage, I’m packing Maybelline’s cover stick concealer.

I snagged tarte’s gorgeous travel-friendly “Poppy Picnic” makeup palette because it has everything you need for a summer trip! I love the neutral eye shadows, and the shimmery blush. Plus, it has probably the cutest packaging EVER and poppies are my favorite flower so I needed it;)

http://tartecosmetics.com/tarte-item-poppypicnic-amazonian-clay-eye-cheek-palette?gclid=CjwKEAjw5pKtBRCqpfPK5qXatWYSJABi5kTxUntk1lTvcIGL6BrIBrYkNNq0ijbFwxNuHfpRBNY0eRoCKBHw_wcB

I’m also really excited to try out Urban Decay’s cannon ball  waterproof mascara because I read so many great reviews about it!!

http://www.urbandecay.com/cannonball-ultra-wateproof-mascara/294.html

For my lips, I’m keeping it nice and natural with some chapstick, and OCC lip tar in “Mein Herr.” And because moisturizing is everything, I’m bringing along my mini skin smoothing cream from Dermalogica!

http://www.dermalogica.com/skin-smoothing-cream/15-01,default,pd.html?gclid=CjwKEAjw5pKtBRCqpfPK5qXatWYSJABi5kTxMIy9vD2iC_egB-XOMTMX0aP0oJmqnSqqM3ziwXPddRoCdFfw_wcB

Hair Products:

CARRY ON 027CARRY ON 038e

Since I’m limited as to how many liquids I can bring on the plane, lush was a must!! I bought one of their solid shampoo bars called “Jason and the Argan Oil” and the scent is to die for!!! ❤ ❤ ❤ I’ve tried their shampoo bars in the past, and they do take a little getting used to…but they are seriously amazing and long lasting! I also like that they have these little containers for them–perfect for packing! I’m the biggest sucker when it comes to lush products…my addiction will never end!

http://www.lushusa.com/Jason-And-The-Argan-Oil/05564,en_US,pd.html

I also hit up the travel sized section in target for the rest of my hair care goodies! Since my hair is going to be exposed to lots of salt water throughout the week, I decided to get an argan oil conditioner to help my hair stay nice and moisturized! I also grabbed some mousse and humidity-resistant hair spray to try to keep my curls as tame as humanly possible 😀 Again, wish me luck… lol

And that’s all of the beauty products I have ready to pack so far!  I’ll be showing you guys some of my go-to beach outfits in my next post, so stay tuned!

AND if you’re on the hunt for some cute luggage , head on over to The North Face! The one I got is unfortunately all sold out, but they have tons of other color options PLUS free shipping on all orders! Check it out!!

https://www.thenorthface.com/shop/VFSearchDisplay?storeId=7001&catalogId=20001&langId=-1&beginIndex=0&searchSource=Q&sType=SimpleSearch&searchTerm=base+camp+duffle+bag

Thanks so much for reading, loves! I hope you’re having an amazing summer!!

xoxo, Bekah

3 comments

  1. plus+beauty27 · · Reply

    Great post! I can’t imagine just packing a carry-on lol. I’m an over packer too lol. I hope you have a great time on your trip! 🙂 xo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks girlie!! We had such a fun time there, it’s gorgeous in Panama!! As far as packing everything in a carry on…that was some serious hard work haha!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. plus+beauty27 · ·

        You’re welcome! I bet that was hard to do!! ❤

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

