Something Blue… {Prom Look Book}

PicMonkey Collage

“Something old, something new, something borrowed, something blue.” Typically that’s an old rule of thumb for weddings, but I think it works for any special occasion! Blue symbolizes confidence, integrity, and tranquility…not to mention beauty, which  makes it the perfect pop of color for your makeup! Today I’m going to be showing you guys how to get this classy, prom-ready look. I hope you like!! ❤

prommotd 033edit

Start off by priming your eyes with your favorite primer–I’m a sucker for mac’s paint pots! We’re going to be keeping the top of our eyes pretty neutral since we really want that blue underneath to pop…so start off by taking a cream colored shadow, and blending it all the way up to your brow bone. Next, take a warm, sandy brown and blend that into your crease and outer corners of your eyes. After that, take a liquid liner and create a cat eye, extending it out a ways for dramatic effect:) Starting about halfway through your eye, take a blue shadow and swipe it underneath your lash line, all the way up and along the cat eye you just created. Basically, we’re creating another cat eye effect with the blue underneath our eyes…kind of like a reversed wing if that makes sense haha! To finish off the eyes, I did go ahead and line my water line with a black liner and added some falsies for a bold look!

prommotd 035edit

Again, I really wanted to make sure that pop of blue was the focal point so I kept the lips very simple and neutral! The first thing I did, was take a super light taupe-colored lip pencil, and outlined my lips to make them appear fuller. Then, I just took my OCC lip tar in “Mein Herr” and applied it all over my lips. I LOVE the lip tars… the application always goes on so smoothly, and this one is a really pretty neutral color that works with everything!! I highly recommend them if you haven’t tried them out yet:)

And there you have it!! I hope you try this look out next time you’re in need of a little something blue;)

Thanks so much for reading, loves! “Like” my new  facebook page for more!! 🙂

https://www.facebook.com/redeemclicheblog

XOXO Bekah

Leave a Reply

