Hello Spring

spring pastel 044edit

Whenever I think of spring, pastels are usually the first thing to come to mind. I’m SO happy that it’s finally the time of year to start wearing those fun colors and floral prints! There’s just such a whimsical and vintage look to pastels, I love it!!

Today, I wanted to take normal springtime trends and add a little unexpected twist…

spring pastel 026edit

spring pastel 052edit

For my eyes, I chose to do a smokey eye with purple and gray tones, then swept a soft lavender along my lower lash line. And for the lips…I went DARK with Mac’s “Cyber” lipstick. Dark lipstick is usually something I wear in the fall/winter, but I thought it could be a fun change for this warm season!

spring pastel 043fullootd

Since I went pretty bold with my makeup today, I put together a simple and girly outfit with a pop of pastel for that traditional, springtime vibe. My lace peplum top and khaki skirt are both from forever21.

 

spring pastel 040editttttt

spring pastel 030edit

spring pastel 048fix

spring pastel 029edit

spring pastel 049ed

What are your favorite trends this spring?! ❤

XOXO, Bekah

2 comments

  1. Ohmy, you’re smokey eyes are STUNNING!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Awe, thank you SO much!! Im glad you like!! Smokey eyes are my favorite 😊❤️

      Like

Leave a Reply

