Sephora Splurges!

PicMonkey Collageedit

 Hello beauties, and happy hump day!

Idk about you, but before I buy a product (especially if it’s a pricier one) I like to check out some reviews about the product first. I hate spending money on beauty products that disappoint, and then end up never wanting to use it again. On the plus side, if there’s a super amazing product out there, I wanna know about it!! So today, I wanted to let you guys in on my recent Sephora splurges. Luckily, there were no big disappointments here:) I hope you like!! ❤

bblog 034edit

bblog 036edit

First thing I popped into my little black bag was my newest go-to– Sephora’s 10 HR Wear Perfection Foundation. I LOVE THIS STUFF. I bought my very first bottle of it at the end of fall, and just barely ran out of it. It quickly became one of those products that as soon as I ran out, I needed to get more of it ASAP. What I love about it  is that it’s very buildable, giving me great coverage without looking cakey.  Plus, at about $20 retail, I’m pretty sure it’s the least expensive foundation they have in Sephora. Which makes both my wallet, and my husband happy:D lol

bblog 019edit

bblog 021edit

bblog 029edit

bblog 022edit

bblog 026edit

Kat Von D Lock it Powder Foundation.

I was originally drawn to this product because I know the Kat Von D line is known for having amazing coverage! After testing a few different shades on the back of my hand, I noticed the product was either a little too white, or too tan on me. I kind of wish there were a few more “inbetween” options. I finally settled on the color I did, because I feel like powders are more forgiving once they’re blended in. I really do like this powder a lot though. It completely mattes out my skin, and I have yet needed to touch up my makeup throughout the day! I really love that it doesn’t feel heavy either, it gives my skin a more velvety touch. It also comes with a cute little compact sponge, however I prefer to use a kabuki brush with this product.

bblog 002edit

bblog 006edit

bblog 009edit

bblog 013edit

bblog 016edit

bblog 018edit

And last but certainly not least…the Too Faced Semi Sweet Chocolate Bar palette ❤

Okay so this one was actually a gift from my husband for Valentine’s day, and I couldn’t wait to share it with you all!! I am a huge fan of both of the chocolate palette’s, but I actually think I like this one better than the original! Compared to the first one, the packaging is a lot thinner and more compact. I also like that it displays the name’s of the eyeshadows right next to them; I wish the original one did that too. The only thing I’ve noticed about the packaging that I’m not too crazy about, is that it doesn’t seem to clasp shut as well as the first chocolate palette does. But enough about the technical stuff…every single shade in this palette is beyond gorgeous!! ( My favorites right now are Rum Raisin, Blueberry Swirl, and Hot Fudge!) The colors are all so pigmented, and I just really love the variety. There are SO many different looks you could do with this palette–both day and night!

And that’s it until my next shopping spree;)

Have you tried any of these products before? What are your must- haves from Sephora?! I’d love to hear about some of your favorites!

& I hope you found this helpful! Happy shopping!

❤ ❤ ❤

XOXO, Bekah

Leave a Reply

