Sick Day Essentials

sickdayessentials.jpg

Hey guys!! I hope you all had a fantastic weekend! 🙂

These past few days I have not been feelin’ 100%. Allergy season is here, and it has not been treating me too well:/

As I was laying in bed, I was trying to think of what I wanted to blog about today. My puffy eyes and lack of energy were not photo-ready for a makeup or style look by any means… lol

SO, I decided to post about something that would help me out right now if I were reading this…a complete sick day survival guide! 🙂

IMG_3511

eeeeee

YAY for sick day selfies…;) Thank goodness I have my snuggly puppy to keep me company!

Whenever I’m feeling sick, I like to keep my makeup really light and natural. I started off with Aveda’s tinted moisturizer in the shade beechwood. This foundation is great for days like today, because it offers really light coverage which leaves your skin feeling nice and breathable. It also makes for a great dewey kind of look! With my Naked on the Run palette, I used a little bit of some bronzer and blush to give my sickly lookin’ skin a bit of color. I also used the Too Faced perversion mascara on my lashies. To finish it off, I just put some Baby Lips chapstick on!

sick day essentials!! 060000

sick day essentials!! 0644

Maybe it’s because my skin seems to be drying out in this weather…or maybe it’s because I want to cover up the smell of cough syrup. Either way, I was loading up on one of my favorites–Aveda’s stress-fix body crème. I LOVE this product so much. It’s so moisturizing and has a really sweet, lavender scent.

sick day essentials!! 066

Okay, this stuff legitimately saved my life this weekend. Now I know why it’s called Miracle Oil! It’s an awesome blend of different essential oils + vitamins and it’s the only thing that could get me to breathe!! A couple of drops on my pressure points, and I was golden. Essential oils are a MUST for getting through cold and allergy season!  You can even put them in a diffuser to breathe the goodness in all day/night long!

sick day essentials!! 056ed

And then there’s this beauty…<3 Oh, how I love me some Teavana! I’ve tried quite a few of their teas, and this one is by far my favorite! It’s a mix of Youthberry and Wild Orange Blossom. Basically my sick day holy grail. SOOOO yummy! And it helped my scratchy throat feel tons better:)

sickdayessentials.jpg

I also made a cute little collage for everything you need on days like this! Whenever I’m bedridden I like to keep myself busy with some fashion magazines, or get cozy with a blanket + jammies to catch up on my favorite Netflix shows! *cough, Pretty Little Liars, cough* 😉

❤ ❤ ❤

And there you have it–all of my favorites and must-haves for sick days!

I really hope that this post was helpful, especially if you’re feeling under the weather! If you are, I hope you get well soon and that your day is filled with all of your favorites!!  And if you’re not…make sure to load up on all your vitamins so that you can stay that way:) lol

❤ ❤ ❤

Thanks for reading, loves!

XOXO, Bekah

3 comments

  1. Awesome post as always Bekah – love your pics!!!! Hope you feel better soon huni 🙂 X

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Huge thanks, Karen!! ❤️ Im feeling much better…just ready to get over these dang allergies! Haha thanks for reading:)! I hope youre doing fantastic!!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. So glad to hear it Bekah, allergies are such a pain 😦 So welcome, always enjoy stopping by your blog X

        Like

Leave a Reply

