Love Day <3

Hey everyone! How was your Valentine’s day?!

This year was definitely the best Valentine’s day I’ve ever had, and I owe it all to my amazing husband:)

The day started off kind of crazy… I work as an eyelash extension artist at a very popular salon, and EVERYONE was there getting all dolled up for the holiday! It was so much fun to help all of my clients feel their most beautiful, I’m so grateful that I get the opportunity to do that every day. ❤

After a long day of work, I was SO surprised to walk in and find these beauties waiting for me…

vday2

 

vday I just need to take a second to admire this amazing new makeup palette!! Have any of you tried this yet?! I have seriously wanted this baby since I found out of its existence, and I can’t believe my husband remembered that!! A review post about this palette is definitely coming soon:)!

Soon after getting home, I had about half an hour to freshen up before dinner. My husband made reservations at our favorite little Italian restaurant–it’s the place we went to dinner the night we got engaged!

Funny story though…after driving all the way to the restaurant, we found ourselves in an abandoned parking lot. Confused, we walk around to see that it’s closed down! Like forever!! 😦

So the mystery began…where the heck did my husband make reservations at, then!? LOL He looked at his recent calls and called one of the random numbers on the list. Turns out our favorite little restaurant sold its business over to a different Italian food place downtown. And THAT’S where we had reservations at! haha! All we could do was laugh:)

We were super bummed that our place closed down, but this new place was just as amazing! And it was kind of fun having reservations at a place we’ve never even heard of before…looks like we have a new favorite restaurant now:)

The night ended with a quiet night in with the love of my life, our puppy, a cute chick-flick, and some chocolate. What else does a girl need?! ❤

10959603_10152668908138779_5799426664328929138_n

10612757_10152636834788779_4058324191213734928_n

I hope you all had a wonderful holiday weekend spent with the ones you love!! What did you do for Vday?!:)

XOXO, Bekah

2 comments

  1. Awwh Bekah – this is such an amazing post!!! Your pics are gorgeous, you both look so in love ❤ Cute puppy *eeeep* lol X

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ahh thank you SO much, lovely lady!! ❤️ my puppy is my baby:) lol

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

