LUSH HAUL

BLOGGIEEEEEEE 306edit

My name is Bekah…and I’m a Lush addict. Aaaand I don’t see that changing any time soon:)

Today I wanted to share some of my newest lushies with you guys, and let you know how they’ve been workin’ for me!

BLOGGIEEEEEEE 271edit

BLOGGIEEEEEEE 272it

Let’s start off with this beauty…okay first of all, please excuse the brown bananas lol I’m saving them to make banana bread:) But the reason it’s posing with my product, is because Blousey is actually a shampoo made out of bananas! Cool, right?!

I had been eyeing this product for quite some time, before I tried it out for myself! It’s made specifically for dry, damaged, or color treated hair so it’s extremely moisturizing! I LOVE the way it makes my hair feel… its honestly never felt softer! And idk if this is just wishful thinking or not, but my hair has seriously grown so much since I’ve started using it. Whether that has anything to do with my hair growth or not, I’m gonna continue to keep using my Blousey ❤ ❤ ❤

BLOGGIEEEEEEE 277edit

Ultrabland facial cleanser. If you have sensitive or acne prone skin, I can pretty much guarantee that you will love this stuff! It’s definitely different than most cleansers, as it doesn’t emulsify when you rinse with water. I was honestly kind of skeptical at first, because it looks SO thick… I was worried it would make my skin feel greasy. However, it has really helped my breakouts to calm down! Plus, it’s a GREAT makeup remover! It’s so gentle, and safe to use around your eyes. It also makes your skin feel so soft after you wash it off! It’s like a makeup remover, cleanser, and moisturizer all in one! Score!!

BLOGGIEEEEEEE 283edit

BLOGGIEEEEEEE 289edit

Okay so I have to say this is probably the first Lush product that I’ve thoroughly been disappointed in. I was excited to try it out, because I read a ton of great reviews about D’fluff and the ingredients sound golden! And it’s PINK! I thought it would be a winner for sure. But sadly, I can’t even handle the texture! It’s sooo sticky, which isn’t ideal for a  smooth shave, and it clogged my razor super fast! It left my legs feeling raw afterwards. I had my husband try it out for his facial hair to see what he thought, and he totally agreed with me. Even though it’s supposed to prevent razor bumps, it seemed to cause more:/ Also, it’s made of strawberries so I was expecting a pretty, berries and cream scent. No. It smells horrible. Sorry, D’fluff.

BLOGGIEEEEEEE 293edit

BLOGGIEEEEEEE 299edit

BLOGGIEEEEEEE 300edit

Okay, this last product is for everyone who was born with glitter in their veins! ❤ Obviously, I completely over did it with my application in these pictures, but I wanted you to see how sparkly it is!! I look like Edward freaking Cullen!! 😀 But seriously, don’t use as much as I did… lol

First Snow is a very smooth and fine powder that smells like citrus! ❤ I actually use this product as a highlight, because it blends in really well. It looks really cute in hair too!! I love that both the fragrance and shimmer are so long-lasting. Definitely worth trying out–Always say yes to glitter! 🙂

And that pretty much sums up today’s haul! Until next time, because you guys know I’m lush-obsessed;) If you want to read more lush reviews, here’s my latest one!

https://redeemcliche.wordpress.com/2014/10/15/lush-at-first-sight/

AND if you don’t have a lush store near you, check out their website sometime! They have so many amazing goodies on there, and I’d love to hear what you think!!

http://www.lushusa.com/

Thanks for reading, loves!

XOXO, Bekah

2 comments

  1. I love this! great post! I just wanted you to know that I have nominated you for The Versatile Blogger Award and would love for you to check it out! http://theblondeperfectionist.com/2015/01/30/the-versatile-blogger-award/ xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. wow thanks so much! i’ll check it out asap:) ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

