Waves from Wyoming!

Hey guys!! Sorry I’ve been a little MIA this past week…my husband and I took a trip down to Wyoming to visit his family! It was so awesome to be able to spend time with everyone, and experience the beauty of a new place!

I know I normally do beauty-related posts, but today I wanted to share some of the beauty that nature offered us during our trip!

IMG_6527

IMG_6526

I have only been to Wyoming twice now, and both times it has been in the dead of winter. I live in the desert, so I’m not really used to getting a whole lot of those white flakes that fall from the sky known as snow…lol. As we were about ready to land in Wyoming, the pilot announced that it was 3 DEGREES. Yeah. I’m still surprised that I survived to tell the tale haha Burrrrrr….!!!

IMG_6432

IMG_6421

Whenever we woke up each morning, the view never failed to amaze me! Seriously, no filter needed. Seeing such a small town covered in white snow was just so peaceful and absolutely gorgeous! So of course, we had to go out and explore in it! After I bundled up Eskimo style of course… 😉

IMG_6502

IMG_6552

IMG_6457(1)

IMG_6476

IMG_6553

Everything was COVERED in frost; especially the trees! So my father in law shook some of the branches to make it snow for us lol The things we do for a cool photo opp… #winning

IMG_6472

 IMG_6499editttt

Aaaand I absolutely LOVE this pic of the hubs ❤ ❤ ❤

As you can see, Wyoming is like the definition of a winter wonderland! We had so much fun on our little trip, and I definitely miss the views already!! I do think I want to plan for a summer trip next time though;) lol

XOXO, Bekah

Leave a Reply

