Dressy Casual

ootd 002edit2

ootd 017edit

So I went shopping with my husband a couple days ago, and was happy to see that a ton of stores had already started doing their Black Friday sales! YAY:D How I justified this to my hubby….”Just think of all we’re SAVING, not spending” 😉 lol

At New York and Company, I spotted an adorable yellow cardigan that was calling my name! When I saw that they only had one left in my size, I knew it was a sign. lol #shopaholic…

I think it’s so fun to wear pops of bright colors on gray days! Plus, it has lace on it. I’m obsessed with lace everything.

ootd 009edit

ootd 008edit

ootd 023edit

Since lace, pearls, and bows just belong together, I paired it with this necklace that I got from Kohls:)

The earrings I’m wearing are from Gordman’s.

ootd 022edit

To make the outfit more casual, I wore some skinnies that I bought from Rue 21. I love buying pants from that store because they’re good quality and are super cheap! Aaand my black flats are from Payless:)

PicMonkey Collage111

Because nothing is complete without makeup… 😉

To contrast with the yellow sweater, I wore Mac’s “Candy Yum Yum” lipstick. I topped it off with a pink gloss from Aveda called “Pink Lotus” to give it a little shine!

On my eyes, I used one of NYX’s jumbo eye pencils in black and applied it all over my lid. On top of that, I blended out a medium- brown shade from my Too Faced Chocolate Palette. Apply liner and some falsies, and that’s it!!

Hope you all liked today’s look!

Have you done any holiday shopping yet?! If so, let me know where you have found the best sales at;) hehe

❤ ❤ ❤

Thanks for reading, loves! I hope you have a wonderful week!!

XOXO, Bekah

 

 

 

10 comments

  1. Beautiful 😍😊
    love your makeup and your outfit, great job babe!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much, pretty lady:)!!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I love how you wore your hair here!
    I am not sure if it’s just not something we have in South Africa or if I am just completely oblivious but what is Black Friday? I have seen it on a few blogs I follow and I have no idea if it is something specific.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. awe thank you:)! lol no you’re not oblivious, I think it’s just a crazy American thing;) haha! A lot of the stores will put on the biggest sales for Christmas to get customers shopping there first! ( So that the stores are “out of the red” and start making profit! ) It’s basically where a BUNCH of people race into stores for awesome deals in the middle of the night! lol! It’s kind of crazy, but a fun experience:)

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hahaha wow! That sounds like quite the rush. 😀 At least you get amazing deals out of it. I hope you are having a lovely day! 🙂

        Like

  3. Lovely Outfit ….the Pop of yellow suits you so well ❤

    http://www.theeche.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Awe thank you so much!! ❤ ❤ ❤

      Like

  4. Just lovely!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much, love:)!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

