Apple Cinnamon hand & body scrub

IMG_5810edit

I knew winter was on its way, when I realized how dry my skin was feeling! yuck. SKIN CARE EMERGENCY!

If you’re in the same boat as me, then you’re definitely going to want to whip up some of this apple cinnamon scrub! You probably already have the ingredients at home, and your skin will thank you. Did I mention how yummy it smells?

Here’s everything you’ll need:

1 cup sugar

1 Tablespoon cinnamon

3 Tablespoons olive oil

3 tea bags of Cinnamon Apple Spice Tea

a dash of cloves

an empty jar or canister for your scrub!

IMG_5816edit

In a medium sized bowl, mix all of the ingredients together until they’re completely blended. If you find that your scrub needs more oil, you can add little bits at a time until it’s the way you want it! Totally a personal preference. Adding more oil definitely makes your scrub feel more moisturizing, but make sure you don’t add too much! You still want it to be nice and scrubby:)

IMG_5813edit

To use:

Apply a small amount of scrub to your palms, and all over dry hands ( or anywhere else you want to exfoliate!)

Scrub around for a couple of minutes, then rinse off under water.

When you’re scrub-free, don’t forget to grab your favorite lotion or moisturizer and go to town!

The difference in your skin is almost too unreal to feel:) THAT quickly, you can kick all that dead skin to the curb, and reveal soft, glowy skin!

Aaaaand that’s literally it! I hope you guys try out this homemade scrub next time your skin is in need:) Can’t wait to hear what you think!

❤ Thanks for reading!! ❤

XOXO, Bekah

7 comments

  1. Lovely recipe! Can’t wait to try it! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks:)! ahh you’re going to LOVE it!! ❤

      Like

  2. plus+beauty27 · · Reply

    I bet it smells wonderful! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. it smells so good!! I love everything apples and cinnamon:) lol

      Liked by 1 person

      1. plus+beauty27 · ·

        I might just have to try it one time. 🙂

        Like

  3. Danielle Pacheco · · Reply

    Omg girly this is so cool! I’m solo trying this out! I bet it smells so good too! If I make this right I’m totally giving this as Christmas gifts! 😃☺️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. YAY thank you Danielleyyyy!! ❤ I love it, you could totally switch up the tea to change the scent too! It would make such a cute Christmas gift!! You'll have to let me know how you like it:)!

      Like

Leave a Reply

