A Dose of Drama

PicMonkey Collage

Have you ever heard the saying, “Save the drama for your mama?!” Yeah…I’m gonna change that. I think it should be “Save the drama for your MAKEUP.” 🙂

For this look, I kind of threw some rules out the window because I wanted to do a dramatic lip AND a dramatic, smokey eye. In my opinion, I think you should be able to feel confident wearing whatever you want. And that can go for makeup too!

Here’s how I created today’s MOTD.

 Eyes:motd 252editmotd 256edit

motd 258edit

For the eyes, I used one of my all time favorite pallets, the Too Faced Chocolate Bar. This palette is so awesome…the shadows are actually made from cocoa powder!! So basically, it smells like love. ❤ Also, the color pay out is amazing, they are SO pigmented!

I started with the darkest brown shade, Triple Fudge, and blended it all over my lid. (This is the color that’s in the very top right corner!)

After that I took the middle shade in the bottom row, Haute Chocolate, and patted it onto the color I just applied. This added some shimmer to the look!  I also blended this color under my lower lash line, to create more definition.

In my crease, I used Cherry Cordial (shade to the right of haute chocolate)

Underneath my brow bone, I used Champagne Truffle, which is the shimmery color in the lower right corner. This also happens to be one of my favorite highlighting shades on the planet!! ❤

motd 262edit

motd 279edit

For mascara I used the Lorac Pro. I REALLY love this mascara, because it’s great for thickness and volume! The way the brush is shaped, helps to keep the lashes nice and separated. I obviously wore falsies, but I still coat mascara on top to blend it with my natural lashes. I just feel like false lashes are a must for a dramatic look!

For eyeliner, I used Maybelline’s eye studio gel liner. This stuff has lasted me FOREVER.

Lips:

motd 294edit

motd 264edit

motd 268edit

So in the fall and winter, I am absolutely obsessed with super bold lipsticks. This one has been one of my top picks! I used one of Mac’s satin lipsticks, in Cyber. It’s a mega dark, purpley color. I love:)

motd 275edit

To complete the look, I topped my lipstick off with a little bit of some gloss. This one is my go-to nude color! It’s by Candie’s in the shade, Caramel Drizzle.

I hope you all enjoyed this MOTD:) Thanks for reading!! ❤ ❤ ❤

XOXO, Bekah

4 comments

  1. I love the colour and finish of that lipstick! I like the drama of the whole look. It’s stunning!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. awe thank you SO much, Nadine! It’s so fun to do a full-on dramatic look every now and then:)

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Love, love, love!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. YAY I’m so happy you loved the look:)! ❤ thank you!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

