MOTD

I don’t know about you, but whenever I have a messy hair day, I feel like I need to doll my makeup up even more! Needless to say, today was definitely one of those days. lol

Soooo here is my makeup of the day, and everything I used to get this look! …Because messy hair, don’t care;)!

 I hope you guys like!!

motd 004editPicMonkey Collage

FACE:

motd 012edit

IMG_0132edit

  • Foundation: I mixed Maybelline’s Dream Liquid Mousse in the shade, Natural Beige, with Lush’s Jackie Oates. Mixing in concealer with your foundation is going to give you a flawless, airbrush finish with complete coverage!
  • Bronzer: For all my good old contouring needs, I used Lorac’s TANtalizer. It’s a duo compact that also includes a shimmery highlighter. My favorite thing about this bronzer is the fact that it’s matte. I hate using glittery bronzers, I feel like it makes my face look dirty or something, and I find it harder to blend! yuck.
  • Concealer:  Cover Girl’s illuminator. I actually used this on top of my foundation, as a highlight. I used it in my T zone and also around my eyebrows, giving them more definition.
  • Finishing Powder: MAC’s Prep + Prime is my all time favorite translucent powder! It’s so light weight, and it’ll set my makeup to last all day long!
  • Blush: The shimmery pink blush in my Sephora palette is what I used to complete this look! When I apply blush, I like to blend it up to the sides of my brows. Doing that little trick helps to make your cheekbones look more defined!

EYES:

motd 013editIMG_0130edit

motd 015editmotd 016editmotd 017edit

  • Primer: Too Faced Shadow Insurance. It’s really important to prime your eyelids before applying eye shadow, to enhance the color pigment as well as ensuring your makeup to be long- lasting! I highly suggest this primer; it’s easy to blend and works great!! ❤
  • Eye Shadows: For this look, I used one of my favorite palettes, Too Faced: The Return of Sexy. I swept the shade “Innocent” all over my lid, and topped it off with a little of the shade “Maneater” to add some shimmer. For my highlight and inner corners,  I used “Naiive.” To make my green eyes pop,  I swept a rosey color from my Sephora palette underneath my lower lash line.
  • Eye Liner: Maybelline Eyestudio gel eyeliner.
  • Falsies: I used fake eyelashes that I got from Forever 21, and the brand is called “love and beauty.”
  • Mascara: Maybelline’s Great Lash: Lots of Lashes. I love this mascara because it’s probably one of the cheapest drugstore mascaras, but it also works great! I love the shape of the brush because it really helps to keep my lashes clump-free, and does amazing for length AND volume! I also always like to coat my false lashes with mascara to help blend them with my natural lashes.

Last but not least…LIPS:

motd 014edit

  • Lip Liner: Aveda’s nourish-mint liner in “Cactus Blossom.”
  • Lipstick: Femme Couture in the shade “Sweet Pea.” I got this from Sally’s!
  • Gloss: So the labels actually rubbed off from this and I can’t see what it’s called…lol waa:( BUT I know it’s a nude- colored lip plumper from NYX:)

Aaaaand that’s everything I used for today’s MOTD! I really hope you guys liked this look, and found some of the product descriptions helpful!

For any questions you may have, go ahead and leave them in a comment below OR shoot me an email at redeemcliche@gmail.com! I promise to get back to you guys ASAP:)

Thank you so much for reading, lovelies!! I hope you all have a beautiful week:)

XOXO, Bekah

7 comments

  1. plus+beauty27 · · Reply

    Looks beautiful! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thank you so much!! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. plus+beauty27 · ·

        You’re so welcome! ❤ xo

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Love the pink on your under eye!

    Xoxo Elyse

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thanks so much, girl!! I love adding fun colors underneath my lower lash line…I feel like it really makes the eyes pop:)! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I love this make-up look! It’s so pretty. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Awe, thanks Nadine!! I’m SO glad you love the look:) Thank you so much for reading!! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

