Fall Staples {My Closet Must-Haves!}

IMG_0596

One of my favorite things about this time of year, is the clothing that comes along with it! All summer, I anxiously wait for the time I get to wear all my favorite clothing and makeup items. I’m SO happy it’s that time again! Can’t it just be fall weather, all year round?!;)

Here are some of my must-haves for this fall:)

IMG_0001edit

Let’s start off with my favorite of them all–SCARVES! Specifically, infinity scarves.

I think that they add so much to what might normally be a plain or simple outfit! I also love that you can wear them casually, or dress them up. I love to add a scarf to a neutral outfit, to give it a pop of color or design! I got both of these on sale from Charming Charlie’s! I was very happy to add them to my collection:) lol

IMG_0007edit

Boots and Moccasins! ❤ ❤ ❤

You guys already know that I quite literally have a shoe ADDICTION. I can not get enough of these styles this season!! Moccasins are always my go-to whenever I feel like wearing a lazy, but cute outfit. They’re adorable, comfy, cozy, AND they have bows on them…what’s not to love?!

As for boots, I absolutely love wearing them with an ultra feminine outfit, like leggings or dresses! I feel like it gives a really nice contrast to the look.

I got my blue boots from Forever Shoes, and the other two pair in this pic are actually from Payless!

IMG_0009edit

Oh and if you can find shoes that have zebra print lining, that’s just a bonus;)! lol Obsessed.

IMG_0051edit

Next, Beanies:D

Behold…the cutest way to hide my hair when I don’t feel like styling it! haha

Seriously though, beanies are a MUST in the fall and winter! They make for such a cute and cozy look!  I really like pairing beanies with an over sized shirt and leggings!

I bought the knitted black beanie from Rue 21, and the purple one is actually one that I had made:)

IMG_0014editIMG_0019edit

Nothing completes a fall wardrobe, like a bold and dramatic lipstick!

This one is one of my all time faves!! It’s by Mirabella Cosmetics and is in the shade Drama Queen. I think it’s the perfect berry color, and it’s one of those lipsticks that you rarely have to touch up throughout the day! If you’re looking for a gorgeous berry/plum lipstick, I highly suggest this one! Love, love, love!!

IMG_0047edit

These are a few of my favorite bracelets that I purchased from Forever21.

Who says you can’t wear fun colors in the Fall?! In my opinion, statement jewelry adds the perfect pop to a cute fall sweater, cardigan, or dress.  A lot of these colors can go year round with the right outfit, and would look perfect with the berry lipstick I showed you ^^

IMG_0042edit

Last but not least, Aveda’s Damage Remedy Restructuring Treatment.

Although this is my favorite time of year, it’s also the time when my skin and hair beg for hydration!! With the weather changing to lower temperatures, deep conditions are a necessity for my hair. This one has helped my hair immensely!! It’s really great for dry or color-treated hair, since it’s full of lots of proteins! However you’re not going to want to use this more than once a month…or at least to start with! You don’t want to add too much protein to your hair, as it can be damaging and cause your hair to feel brittle. The good thing about using less product, is that it lasts FOREVER. I use this once a month, leaving it on my hair for about ten minutes or so. The difference of softness and shine in my hair is incredible, and it’s definitely one of my favorite moisturizing hair masques! I highly recommend sampling this if your hair is in need of some rehab;)

PS: The reason it says “not for retail sale” is because this is a backbar product that I bought when working at Aveda. But don’t worry, they sell the same size retail:)

Alright, so there’s some shots of my favorite, fall staples! What are your seasonal must-haves?!

And as always, thanks so much for reading:) ❤

XOXO, Bekah

2 comments

  1. I really liked your idea of adding a bright scarf to neutral outfits. It’s

    Like

    1. awe, thank you:)! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

