Homemade Bubbly Bath Salts

IMG_0842editOne of my favorite ways to relax is by taking a nice, hot bubble bath! A bath just isn’t complete without bubbles, you know?!

Sadly though, body care products can be SO dang expensive:/! Which is why I thought it’d be fun to show you guys how to make your very own! It’s so easy, and the fun part is that you can customize it however you want:) AND it only takes minutes!

So let’s get started!! Here’s everything you’ll need to get your spa on;)!

Ingredients:

2 Cups of Epsom Salt

1 Teaspoon Olive oil

1/4 Cup of body wash of your choice

Essential oil of your choice ( Make sure it’s one that’s safe for skin contact, as not all of them are!)

Food Coloring (Optional)

An empty, sealable jar

A medium sized bowl

Directions:

IMG_0836edit

  • Start by mixing the Epsom salt and body wash together in a bowl (I used Sweet Pea by Bath & Body Works…one of my faves!) Make sure you mix it until there aren’t anymore clumps of salt!

IMG_0837edit

  • Now it’s time to add in your oils! For my essential oil, I actually chose my favorite composition from Aveda–Beautifying. It has a really nice bergamot and lavender scent to it, and went well with the Sweet Pea;)

IMG_0840edit

  • This step is totally optional, but I always think it’s fun to add some color to life! I added three drops of purple food coloring, and mixed until it was totally blended! It came out way more vibrant than I thought it would lol! But don’t worry, the color won’t rub off onto your skin!
  • Allow some time for your bath salts to dry, then put it in your sealable jar! I tied a bow around mine, well, just because:)

IMG_0850edit

To use your new bubbly bath salts, just add up to 1/4 cup to your running bath water.

Aaaaand say hello to total relaxation! It’s that easy.

Don’t forget to try out this simple recipe next time you’re in need of a spa night… I know you will just love it:) I think it would also make a GREAT gift idea, for this upcoming Holiday season!

BIG thank you for reading this little post, and I’m wishing you all a wonderfully serene week! ❤

XOXO, Bekah

3 comments

  1. Bekah, these are sooooo adorable! What a super gift idea, or even a little wedding favor?! Must give this a go – really impressed. Great post as always huni 🙂 Karen x

    http://www.confettiandcurves.wordpress.com

    Like

    1. Awe thanks so much, love:)! I totally agree with you..it’d make an adorable wedding favor! I’m thinking of making some nice peppermint ones for Christmas gifts this year! The options are endless!! I can’t wait for you to try this out, you’ll have to let me know how you like it!! ❤️
      Xo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. So welcome 🙂 Ooooh the peppermint ones sound beaut… it’s on my ‘to do’ crafts list for the next rainy day!! hehe Will definitely let you know how I get on – can’t wait!!!! 😀 X

        Like

Leave a Reply

