DIY Pumpkin Decor

10462503_10152426920798779_3325739379144191758_n

Today was one of those days where it was rainy all day…and I loved every minute of it!! I always seem to be more productive on gray days, and today I felt like getting a little crafty! Since I can’t get enough of pumpkin this time of year, I decided to make this fun,  decoration to make my apartment feel a little more festive:)

Here’s how you make it!

What you’ll need:

  • hot glue gun
  • fabric of your choice
  • ribbon
  • buttons
  • a piece of wood/twig (for the pumpkin stump)
  • a spherical base for your pumpkin ( I actually just used two bowls and glued them together…lol )

IMG_4723edit

So as you can see, I literally hot glued two plastic bowls together. And I did this VERY messily…haha but who cares! it’s gonna be all covered up soon:)

After that, I took my fabric and cut them into little squares. I couldn’t decide on just one, so I chose to use several different  fall-colored fabrics!

IMG_4731editIMG_4734edit

Take a freshly cut square of fabric, and pinch it to give it a bunched-up look. Then glue it onto the surface of your soon-to-be pumpkin!  Continue to do this until the entire surface is completely covered in fabric.

IMG_4741editIMG_4735editIMG_4743edit

This is definitely the gonna be the most time-consuming part! But like I said, this project is perfect for a rainy day when you have nothing to do:)

After you’re done applying the fabric all over, it’s finally time to decorate! YAY!

I used a thin piece of wood, and glued it to the top of my pumpkin to create the stump. But it just didn’t look complete..so I wrapped the stump with a thick,  gold ribbon and finished it off with a mini green button! That really helped to tie the whole look together!

Aaaand voila! You now have an adorable, little decoration that SCREAMS Fall!

IMG_4753editIMG_4760edit

Thanks so much for reading about this little DIY project! ❤

 I hope you have as much fun making it, as I did!

XOXO, Bekah

5 comments

  1. hey hun
    I nominated you for the liebster award 🙂 if you decided not to do it just know that I like your blog. xo

    Like

    1. Thanks so much girl!! I def accept:) will do asap! ❤️

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yay cant wait for your post, thanks babe 😍😘

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Finally posted it:)! I also left the link to your blog on my post! Thanks again for the nomination! ❤️❤️❤️

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Thats great, will check out ur post ASAP!! Thank u 💐
        Your welcome babe 💖😘

        Like

Leave a Reply

