DIY Fall Lip Scrub

IMG_4714edt

You know what I hate? Chapped lips!! Best remedy?! This homemade lip scrub, using ingredients you probably already have at home! It’s super exfoliating, making your lips softer than ever! Plus, it smells SO GOOD!! It’s literally Autumn in a jar.

Let’s get started:)

IMG_4707edit

What you’ll need:

  • 1/2 cup brown sugar
  • 1/2 teaspoon canned pumpkin puree
  • 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon
  • 1/4 teaspoon honey
  • a dash of cloves!

Mix all of the ingredients together in a little bowl, until it’s well blended!

(You can always add more sugar if you want it to be more scrubby!)

After that, put your scrub in a small, sealable container. I used an empty spice container.

IMG_4712edit

How to apply:

  • Using a small applicator, dip into the scrub and apply directly to your lips!
  • Rub your lips together, and leave the product on for a few minutes.
  • To remove, you can either rinse the scrub off with some water, OR lick it off…it’s yummy:)
  • Don’t forget to put on your favorite chapstick afterwards! I’m always partial to Maybelline’s baby lips;) Gotta keep those newly exfoliated lips nice and moisturized!

IMG_4718editAfter you use your lip scrub, make sure you refrigerate it so it stays fresh!

I hope you guys enjoyed this easy, little DIY post! I think it adds a perfect touch of Fall, and makes the biggest difference in your lips! It’s a win/win.

AND don’t forget to try this out before going on that hot date to the pumpkin patch this season;) lol!

I even got my husband to try it out… he’s such a good sport:)

IMG_4562edit

 lip scrubs totally make for the best duck-face selfies… haha!

Thank you so much for stopping by and reading this post! Let me know if you try it out:)

XOXO, Bekah

 

8 comments

  1. Wow this looks brilliant!! I’m definitely going to have to give this a go! Thanks for sharing 🙂

    Like

    1. I’m so excited for you to try it, you’re gonna love it:)!

      Like

  2. See, I love chapstick, and I love sugar scrubs… Not sure why I didn’t think to make a sugar scrub for my lips! Lol! Thanks for the idea! Especially since it’s pumpkin! Yum!

    Like

    1. Lol right?! Lip scrubs are like the invention ever! I hope you love this one:)! I’m in love with pumpkin everything, this time of year!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Love this… definitely on my ‘To Do’ list over the next few weeks! I also have the Maybelline Baby Lips & love it, so nourishing 🙂

    http://www.confettiandcurves.wordpress.com

    Like

    1. That’s so awesome, I can’t wait for you to try it:)!! Ahh baby lips are the best! Love that they’re tinted and moisturizing!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. My thoughts exactly, they’re incredible 🙂 Yep really looking forward to getting stuck into making my own Lip Scrub – I’m a newbie to DIY beauty products so keeping fingers crossed it turns out as successful as yours!! lol 😀

        Like

      2. LOL it’ll turn out great, you can’t go wrong:)!! I’m excited to hear how you like it:)

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

