Friday Favorites!

IMG_4652editYAY it’s finally Friday!! I am so excited for the weekend, what about you?! Throughout the week, I’ve been thinking about what some of my favorite beauty products are.  I thought it’d be fun to start a “Friday Favorites” tradition! At the end of each week, I’m gonna be kicking off the weekend by telling you all about my favorite cosmetics and goodies! I hope you likeeee:)

IMG_4683edit

  • Let’s start with skin care. Say hello to Aveda’s amazing firming eye cream! I use this morning and night, and I feel like it makes a difference as soon as I put it on. It has a really silky texture to it, and I love how light weight it is! The key ingredient in this product is organic argan oil, making it extremely moisturizing for that oh- so- sensitive, under eye area. Aveda’s whole green science line is designed specifically for aging skin, but we’re all aging, right?! Once you turn 20 years old, it’s essential that you start using an eye cream every day… and I’d totally recommend this one:)

IMG_4696edit

  • Next on the list, is Mac’s Prep + Prime Transparent Finishing Powder.  This is by far my favorite setting powder. After applying your makeup, dust on a little bit of this powder and your makeup literally stays on allllll day long. I feel like it also helps to blend out my foundation, giving me the complete matte look that I want. Plus, the powder is so fine in texture that you can’t even feel it. I could go on and on…I just adore this stuff!

PicMonkey Collage

  • Of course a lush product has to be on my faves list…you guys know I’m obsessed;) Seriously though, I can not even express to you how many leave-in conditioners I’ve tried! It’s a blend of different oils, including coconut oil, which make it extremely hydrating. My hair is ridiculously curly and thick, so it was a match made in heaven ❤ I put R&B into my hair while it’s damp, and my hair will dry frizz-free…IT’S A MIRACLE!! Not only that, but it really helps to define my curl. I can no longer rock my curly hair without this stuff! If you have thick or curly hair, I highly suggest you try this. Your tresses will thank you:)

IMG_4681edit

  • An oldie but a goodie:Taylor Swift’s Wonderstruck perfume. Okay so I know this isn’t like a brand new scent or anything, but I still love it!! It’s like not too much of anything, you know?! Not too florally, not too fruity, or too sweet…it just has a really nice, classy scent. I can’t even describe it…I just love it. I kind of want to bathe in it. Anyways, it  looks pretty too! Yeah, I’m weird and also judge perfumes based off of how pretty their bottles are. lol This one has my stamp of approval;)

Alright, so there’s a little list of some of my favorites for this week! I’ll have more for you guys next Friday!

What are some of your favorite beauty products?!:)

XOXO, Bekah

 

2 comments

  1. Still in love with Wonderstruck too ❤

    Like

    1. Yay! Glad I’m not the only one:) lol ❤️ love it!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

